Clyde Street

Learning, Teaching, Performing

Video at Nationals 2010

2 Comments

I am in the control tower at the Australian Canoeing Nationals being held at the Sydney Regatta Centre, Penrith.

I have been working on low cost solutions to sharing video in almost real time. At present I am using a Regatta Centre CCTV camera in iMovie and trying a variety of compression formats. I am fortunate that the camera has its own controls and a zoom lens. I am recording the 200 metre heats.

Here is an example!

Today is a practice for this process for Finals’ Day on Sunday.

Author: Keith Lyons

Clyde Street has been my WordPress blog since June 2008. I write about learning, teaching and performing.

2 thoughts on “Video at Nationals 2010

  1. Pingback: Dawn at Nationals 2010 « Clyde Street

  2. Pingback: Dawn at Nationals 2010

Leave a Reply

