Clyde Street

Learning, Teaching, Performing

Socialympics 2012

Leave a comment

Day 5 of the Olympics is underway.

It has been a busy five days in Mongarlowe of managing sleep deprivation whilst keeping up with the immensely rich and diverse social media offerings.

I have really enjoyed the range of The Conversation’s posts on the Olympics. There were four new articles today.

I have been receiving alerts to The Economist’s posts. There have been Olympics posts and daily charts. I liked the post (30 July) on how many athletes does it take to win a medal.

My Scoop.it page has been aggregating news from Canada, the United Kingdom, Australia and New Zealand.

I have enjoyed the Storify daily updates too. Storify is integrating its feeds with HootSuite.

I have not been following #london2012 regularly but noticed today @medalalert (Updates on real-time medal event starts from the official schedule). I did see this NY Times post about Twitter behaviour.

I have been following The Guardian’s readers’ diary. I like the #EmptyLondon feature and the animated reconstructions of events.

I ought to visit the official London 2012 site too! There is a lot to discover.

Author: Keith Lyons

Clyde Street has been my WordPress blog since June 2008. I write about learning, teaching and performing.

Leave a Reply

